As one of the premier private schools in Houston, we invite you to meet the exemplary administrators, faculty, and staff of Fort Bend Christian Academy!

The Administrators & Staff Directory is below: Administrators, Admissions, Athletics, Business, Development, Facilities, IT, Public Relations, and Soar Offices.

For Campus Faculty & Staff Directories, click:

 

Administrators & Staff directory

Administrators
Admission 
Advancement
Athletics
Business Office
Communications & Marketing
Information Technology
Facilities
Soar Program

 

Administrators

David Pitre, M.A., Ph.D. | Head of SchoolDavid Pitre

B.A. University of Louisiana-Lafayette
M.A. Virginia Tech University
Ph.D. University of South Carolina

 

Email: HOS@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9175

 

Wendy Garmon | Executive AssistantWendy Garmon
to the Head of School

Email: wgarmon@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9149

   

 

Nicole Bowles | Director of AdvancementNicole Bowles

B.A. Communications, Public Relations, The University of Texas at San Antonio

Email: nbowles@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9112

 

Melisa Caroll, M.Ed. | Head of Middle SchoolMelisa Carroll

M.Ed. Administration and Supervision from the University of Houston-Victoria
B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies from the University of Houston-Victoria
 

Email: mcarroll@fortbendchristian.org
1201 Lakeview Drive Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9191

 

 

Joshua Gettys, M.Ed. | Head of Upper School, Assistant Head of SchoolJoshua Gettys

B.A. Psychology, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
M.Ed. Counseling and Development, Winthrop University

Email: jgettys@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9175

 

Beth Anne Gunn | Director of Admission Beth Anne Gunn

B.A. Communications, University of Oklahoma

Email: bgunn@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9143

 

Michele Labus, M.Ed. | Dean of StudiesMichele Labus

B. S. Elementary Education, Stephen F. Austin State University
M. Ed.  Educational Leadership, University of Houston
Certification:  Elementary Education (1-8), Elementary Reading (1-8), English as a Second Language Supplemental (1-8), Mid-Management Administrator (PK-12)

Email: mlabus@fortbendchristian.org
1201 Lakeview Drive Sugar Land TX 77478
281-263-9191

 

Margie Meyer, M.Ed. | Head of Lower SchoolMargie Meyer

B.S. Education, University of Texas
M.Ed. Houston Baptist University

Email: mmeyer@fortbendchristian.org
1201 Lakeview Drive Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9100

 

Wes Pogue | ChaplainWes Pogue

B.S.O.E. Religion, Religious Education, Wayland Baptist University
Certification: Bible

Email: wpogue@fortbendchristian.org
1201 Lakeview Drive Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9169

 

Ann Renken | Director of FinanceAnn Renken

B.B.A. Accounting, The University of Texas

Email: arenken@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9152

 

Kim Rice, M.B.A. | Director of Communications & MarketingKim Rice

B.B.A. Computer Information Systems, Marketing, Baylor University
M.B.A., Baylor University

Email: krice@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9184

 

Chris Stieb | Director of Information TechnologyChris Stieb

B.B.A. Business Administration & Management of Computer Information Systems, Houston Baptist University

Email: chrisstieb@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9146

 

Steven Toliver, M.Ed. | Assistant Head of Lower & Middle School

Email: stoliver@fortbendchristian.org
1201 Lakeview Drive Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9100

 

Admission Office 

Beth Anne Gunn | Director of AdmissionBeth Anne Gunn

B.A. Communications, University of Oklahoma

Email: bgunn@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9143

 

Chelsie Scheffer | Admission AssistantChelsie Scheffer

B.A. History, Secondary Education, Sam Houston State University

Email: cscheffer@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land, TX  77478
281-263-9105

 

ADVANCEMENT OFFICE

Nicole Bowles | Director of AdvancementNicole Bowles

B.A. Communications, Public Relations, The University of Texas at San Antonio

Email: nbowles@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9112

 

Sally White | Advancement AssociateSally White

B.A. Business Management, Marketing, Houston Baptist University

Email: sallywhite@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9186

 

Sarah Fiore, M.S. | Special Events CoordinatorSarah Fiore

B.S. Elementary Education, Math 6-9, Syracuse University
M.S. Early Childhood Education, Wheelock College  

Email: sfiore@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9192

 

Athletics Office

Kelly Ferguson Carroll | Assistant Athletic Director,Kelly Carroll
Varsity Softball Coach

B.S. Recreation, Parks & Tourism Sciences, Texas A & M University

Email: kcarroll@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77479
281-263-9164

 

Kimberly Kornegay, M.B.A. | Administrative AssistantKimberly Kornegay

B.S. Psychology, Mathematics, Texas A & M University
M.B.A., Northeastern University

Email: kkornegay@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77479
281-263-9163

 

David Roberts | Athletic DirectorDavid Roberts

B.A. Speech Education, Physical Education, Public Relations, MidAmerica Nazarene University
In the process of completing a Master's of Physical Education and Kinesiology.

Email: droberts@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9161

 

Steven Smith | Athletic Maintenance, Head Football CoachSteven Smith

B.S. Physical Education, Sam Houston State University
Certification: History, Health

Email: ssmith@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9175

 

Business Office

Rene Cargile | Payroll & Human Resources ManagerRene Cargile

B.B.A. Finance, Oklahoma State University

Email: rcargile@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9156

 

Janey Gurney | Controller

Janey Gurney

B.B.A. Accounting, Delta State University

Email: jgurney@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9153

 

 

Ann Renken | Director of FinanceAnn Renken

B.B.A. Accounting, The University of Texas

Email: arenken@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9152

 

Brittney Toliver | Accounts PayableBrittney Toliver

B.A.A.S. University of North Texas

Email: btoliver@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9150

 

 

COMMUNICATIONS AND MARKETING OFFICE 

Kim Rice, M.B.A. | Director of Communications & Marketing Kim Rice

B.B.A. Computer Information Systems, Marketing, Baylor University
M.B.A., Baylor University

Email: krice@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9184

 

Brittney Byrd | Communications & Marketing AssistantBrittney Byrd

B.A. Journalism, Baylor University

Email: bbyrd@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9115

 

 

Facilities Office

Jakob Klingenberg | Director of FacilitiesJay Klingenberg

Email: jayklingenberg@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9122

 

 

Juana Aguilar | FacilitiesJuana Aguilar

Email: jaguilar@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9175

 

 

Jason Cox | FacilitiesJason Cox

Email: jasoncox@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9175

 

Information Technology

Ken Howton | Database ManagerKen Howton

B.S. Business Administration, University of Phoenix

Email: khowton@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9133

 

Kyle Kapke | User Services Analyst  

Email: kkapke@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9175

 

Chris Stieb | Director of Information TechnologyChris Stieb

B.B.A. Business Administration & Management of Computer Information Systems, Houston Baptist University

Email: chrisstieb@fortbendchristian.org
1250 Seventh Street Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9146 

 

SOAR Program

Bridgett BrownBridgett Brown

B.S. Education, Reading, University of Houston
Certification: Elementary 1-8, Reading Grades 1-8

Email: bbrown@fortbendchristian.org
1201 Lakeview Drive Sugar Land TX  77478
281-263-9100

Twitter Facebook YouTube FBCA Instagram

FORT BEND CHRISTIAN ACADEMY
North Campus | 1250 Seventh Street, Sugar Land, TX 77478
South Campus | 1201 Lakeview, Sugar Land, TX 77478
281-263-9175

Copyright © 2017 Fort Bend Christian Academy. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy